• Mobiles
  • Processors
  • Mobiles
  • Processors
  • Mobiles
  • Processors

✪ Motorola Edge 50 Pro ✪

Motorola Edge 50 Pro
Last Time Update : 27 October, 2026
United States flag United States
$320 USD
…
Pakistan flag Pakistan (PKR)
120,000 PKR
India flag India (INR)
₹29,000 INR

✪ Motorola Edge 50 Pro ✪

Motorola Edge 50 Pro
Quick Specs
Display
6.7 inchP-OLED144 Hz
Processor
Snapdragon 7 Gen 32.63 GHz
RAM & Storage
12 + 256 GB
Rear Camera
50 + 13 + 10 MP
Front Camera
50 MP
Battery & Charging
4500 mAH125 W50 W Wireless

Full Specification

!
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Specifications Disclaimer

NOTICE

Specifications are collected from official manufacturers and trusted sources. Actual details may vary by region, model variant, or software updates. We strive for accuracy but cannot guarantee error-free information.

BASIC INFO
Mobile
Motorola Edge 50 Pro
Model
XT2403-2
Series
Edge Series
Category
Mid-Range
Release Date
8 April,2024
Year
2024
CONNECTIVITY
Sim
Dual SIM, Nano-SIM
Network
4G / 4G+ / 5G
WiFi
Wi-Fi 6E
Bluetooth
5.4 v
NFC
Yes
OS
Android 14
BODY
Dimensions
161.2 x 72.4 x 8.2 mm
Build
aluminum Frame And Plastic Back)
KG Weight
186 g
Screen Size
6.7 inch
Resolution
1220 x 2712 Pixels
Type
P-OLED
Refresh Rate
144 Hz
Peak Brightness
2000 nits
Ram Memory
12 + 256 GB
Ram Type
LPDDR4X
Storage Type
UFS 2.2
SD Card
No
Variants
8 + 128 / 256 GB
12 + 256 GB
12 + 512 GB
MP
Rear Camera
50 + 13 + 10 MP
Front Camera
50 MP
SENSORS
Camera Sensors
50 MP = Omnivision OV50E
13 MP = Hynix Hi-1336
10 MP = Samsung S5K3K1
Front Sensors
50 = Samsung S5KJNS
RECORDING FPS
Main Recording
4K @ 30 fps
1080p @ 60/120/240
Front Recording
4K@ 30 fps
1080p @ 60/120/240
RESOLUTION
Main Resolution
8192 X 6144 Pixels
Front Resolution
8192 X 6144 Pixels
ZOOM
Optical Zoom
3 x
D Digital Zoom
10 x
FLASH
Flash
LED Flash
Front Flash
Screen Flash
Capacity
4500 mAH
Fast Charging
125 W
Wireless Charging
50 W
Li Battery Type
Li-Po
REVERSE
Reverse Wireless
10 W
OTHER
Battery PC Marks
12h 30m
Charging Time
18 minutes
AUDIO & SENSORS
Speaker
Dual Stereo Speaker
Fingerprint Sensor
Front Finger
Other Sensors
Accelerometer
Gyroscope
Proximity
Ambient Light
E-Compass
SAR Sensor
BASIC INFO
Mobile
Motorola Edge 50 Pro
Model
XT2403-2
Series
Edge Series
Category
Mid-Range
Release Date
8 April,2024
Year
2024
CONNECTIVITY
Sim
Dual SIM, Nano-SIM
Network
4G / 4G+ / 5G
WiFi
Wi-Fi 6E
Bluetooth
5.4 v
NFC
Yes
OS
Android 14
BODY
Dimensions
161.2 x 72.4 x 8.2 mm
Build
aluminum Frame And Plastic Back)
KG Weight
186 g
Screen Size
6.7 inch
Resolution
1220 x 2712 Pixels
Type
P-OLED
Refresh Rate
144 Hz
Peak Brightness
2000 nits
Processor
Snapdragon 7 Gen 3
Processor Link
Max Clock
2.63 GHz
Lithography
4 nm
GPU
Adreno 720
CPU Cores
8 Cores
Antutu v11
1 M
Antutu v10
860 K
Bootup Time
18 s
Architecture
4 x 1.8 GHz: (Cortex-A510)
3 x 2.4 GHz: (Cortex-A715)
1 x 2.63 GHz: (Cortex-A715)
Ram Memory
12 + 256 GB
SD Card
No
Ram Type
LPDDR4X
Storage Type
UFS 2.2
Variants
8 + 128 / 256 GB
12 + 256 GB
12 + 512 GB
MP
Rear Camera
50 + 13 + 10 MP
Front Camera
50 MP
SENSORS
Main Camera Sensors
50 MP = Omnivision OV50E
13 MP = Hynix Hi-1336
10 MP = Samsung S5K3K1
Front Camera Sensors
50 = Samsung S5KJNS
RECORDING FPS
Main Recording
4K @ 30 fps
1080p @ 60/120/240
Front Recording
4K@ 30 fps
1080p @ 60/120/240
RESOLUTION
Main Resolution
8192 X 6144 Pixels
Front Resolution
8192 X 6144 Pixels
ZOOM
Optical Zoom
3 x
D Digital Zoom
10 x
FLASH
Flash
LED Flash
Front Flash
Screen Flash
Capacity
4500 mAH
Fast Charging
125 W
Wireless Charging
50 W
Li Battery Type
Li-Po
REVERSE
Reverse Wireless
10 W
OTHER
Battery Life PCMark
12h 30m
Charging Time
18 minutes
AUDIO & SENSORS
Speaker
Dual Stereo Speaker
Fingerprint Sensor
Front Finger
Other Sensors
Accelerometer
Gyroscope
Proximity
Ambient Light
E-Compass
SAR Sensor

Verify Mobile Specifications

Official information & trusted references

Official Manufacturer WebsiteExplore the original product information (opens in a new tab)

Trusted Specification Sources

Cross-reference · 4 sources

Links open third-party websites. The Purple ticks are a design marker only; they do not mean a source has verified these specifications or endorses FSL-Specs.

Last Time Update : 27 October, 2026

Highlights & Review Of Motorola Edge 50 Pro

Display Highlights

Display Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro matches the Infinix Note 60 Pro on refresh rate at 144Hz, but its listed peak brightness of 2000 nits is less than half of the Note 60 Pro’s 4500 nits. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro uses a curved 6.7-inch P-OLED panel at 1220 x 2712, about 446 ppi, with HDR10+ support and Pantone-validated colour.

The Infinix Note 60 Pro uses a 6.78-inch AMOLED at 1208 x 2644, roughly 429 ppi, which is within 4% of the Motorola Edge 50 Pro on sharpness.

The Vivo V70 FE is level with the Motorola Edge 50 Pro on sharpness at roughly 449 ppi on a 6.83-inch AMOLED (1260 x 2800), but it is capped at 120Hz. The Vivo V60 shares that 120Hz ceiling and drops to 1080 x 2392, roughly 388 ppi, about 13% less pixel density than the Motorola Edge 50 Pro.

Brightness needs care because peak brightness and high brightness mode (HBM) are different measurements. The Vivo V60 lists 5000 nits peak and 1500 nits HBM, and the Infinix Note 60 Pro lists 1600 nits HBM alongside its 4500 nits peak. The Vivo V70 FE lists only 1900 nits HBM, and the Motorola Edge 50 Pro lists only a 2000 nits peak, so those two cannot be ranked against each other. Among the phones that publish a peak figure, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro is the lowest.

At retailer prices, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro costs PKR 120,000-130,000 against PKR 120,000 for the Infinix Note 60 Pro, so the Note 60 Pro delivers higher listed brightness for the same price or up to PKR 10,000 less. The Vivo V60 costs PKR 135,000 and the Vivo V70 FE PKR 120,000.

PhonePanelSizeResolutionRefresh ratePeak brightnessHBM
Motorola Edge 50 ProP-OLED, curved6.7-inch1220 x 2712144Hz2000 nitsNot listed
Infinix Note 60 ProAMOLED6.78-inch1208 x 2644144Hz4500 nits1600 nits
Vivo V60AMOLED6.77-inch1080 x 2392120Hz5000 nits1500 nits
Vivo V70 FEAMOLED6.83-inch1260 x 2800120HzNot listed1900 nits

Verdict: The Motorola Edge 50 Pro ties the Infinix Note 60 Pro on 144Hz smoothness and sharpness, but its 2000 nits peak brightness trails the Note 60 Pro’s 4500 nits, so the Infinix Note 60 Pro is the stronger display at the same or a lower price.

Performance Highlights

Performance Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro scores 1 million AnTuTu (v11) on its Snapdragon 7 Gen 3, level with the Infinix Note 60 Pro at 1 million (v11) on the Snapdragon 7s Gen 4. The Vivo V60 leads the group at 1.1 million (v11) on the Snapdragon 7 Gen 4.

The Vivo V70 FE lists 990,000 (v11) on its Dimensity 7360 Turbo, within 1% of the Motorola Edge 50 Pro. v11 is the only version published for all four phones, so it is the fair four-way comparison. The pages round these scores, so gaps under 5% are treated as level.

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro launched in April 2024, while the Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V70 FE launched in March 2026, yet the older chip keeps pace with both. The Vivo V60 is about 10% ahead of the Motorola Edge 50 Pro, the only gap in the group above the 5% level.

On AnTuTu v10, only the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (860,000) and the Vivo V70 FE (710,000) have published scores, and there the Edge 50 Pro is about 21% ahead, a wider gap than v11 shows. The Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V60 have no v10 score listed, which says nothing about their real speed.

All four are 4nm octa-core chips. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro pairs Adreno 720 with a 2.63GHz peak clock, the Infinix Note 60 Pro Adreno 810 with 2.7GHz, the Vivo V60 Adreno 722 with 2.8GHz, and the Vivo V70 FE Mali-G615 MC2 with 2.5GHz. No gaming frame-rate data is listed for any of them, so the scores only suggest similar gaming and multitasking headroom for the first, second and fourth phones, with the V60 slightly higher. At retailer prices, the Vivo V60 costs PKR 135,000, PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 more than the Motorola Edge 50 Pro at PKR 120,000-130,000.

PhoneChipsetGPUMax clockAnTuTu v11AnTuTu v10Bootup time
Motorola Edge 50 ProSnapdragon 7 Gen 3Adreno 7202.63GHz1 million860,00018 s
Infinix Note 60 ProSnapdragon 7s Gen 4Adreno 8102.7GHz1 millionNot listedNot listed
Vivo V60Snapdragon 7 Gen 4Adreno 7222.8GHz1.1 millionNot listed18 s
Vivo V70 FEDimensity 7360 TurboMali-G615 MC22.5GHz990,000710,00015 s

Verdict: The Vivo V60 leads on AnTuTu v11 at 1.1 million, while the Motorola Edge 50 Pro, Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V70 FE are level at about 1 million, so the Edge 50 Pro gives up nothing to the newer chips except against the V60.

Memory & Storage Highlights

Memory & Storage Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro and Vivo V60 have identical memory setups: 12GB LPDDR4X RAM with 256GB UFS 2.2 storage and no microSD slot. Each has 50% more RAM than the Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V70 FE, which carry 8GB, but LPDDR4X and UFS 2.2 are the oldest memory standards in the group.

The Infinix Note 60 Pro has 8GB LPDDR5X, the newest RAM type listed, but its UFS 2.2 storage is the same older standard as the Motorola Edge 50 Pro and Vivo V60. Its spec table marks microSD as unconfirmed while its cons list says no card slot, so assume no expansion. The Vivo V70 FE has 8GB LPDDR5 with UFS 3.1, the fastest confirmed storage in the group, which implies quicker large app installs and file transfers than the UFS 2.2 phones.

None of the four phones offers confirmed microSD expansion, so 256GB is the working limit for each variant compared here. At retailer prices, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (PKR 120,000-130,000) matches the memory of the Vivo V60 for PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 less than its PKR 135,000 price. The Vivo V70 FE costs PKR 120,000 for the faster storage, but with 4GB less RAM.

PhoneRAMRAM typeStorageStorage typemicroSDPrice (PKR)
Motorola Edge 50 Pro12GBLPDDR4X256GBUFS 2.2No120,000-130,000
Infinix Note 60 Pro8GBLPDDR5X256GBUFS 2.2Not confirmed120,000
Vivo V6012GBLPDDR4X256GBUFS 2.2No135,000
Vivo V70 FE8GBLPDDR5256GBUFS 3.1No120,000

Verdict: The Motorola Edge 50 Pro ties the Vivo V60 on memory at 12GB LPDDR4X and UFS 2.2 for PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 less, while the Vivo V70 FE has the fastest storage and the Infinix Note 60 Pro the newest RAM type, so the Motorola Edge 50 Pro is the best capacity-per-rupee pick of the four.

Camera Highlights

Camera Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro lists a named sensor for every camera, including a 50MP Omnivision OV50E main camera, while the Infinix Note 60 Pro names only its 13MP GalaxyCore GC13AO front sensor and leaves its 50MP main sensor undisclosed.

The Vivo V60 also names every sensor, with a Sony IMX766 main and Sony IMX882 telephoto. The Vivo V70 FE names its 200MP Samsung ISOCELL HP5 main sensor but not its 8MP ultrawide or front sensor. The Edge 50 Pro and V60 are therefore the easiest to verify before buying, and the Note 60 Pro the hardest.

Optical zoom separates the group more than megapixels do. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro has a 10MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom and the Vivo V60 has a 50MP telephoto with 3x, while the Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V70 FE have no telephoto and rely on digital zoom. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro also adds a 13MP ultrawide that doubles as a macro camera, against 8MP ultrawides on the other three.

Sources differ on stabilisation for the Infinix Note 60 Pro: its spec table lists digital stabilisation, while its pros list names an OIS camera; this hasn’t been independently confirmed. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro lists an f/1.4 main camera with OIS, the Vivo V60 a ZEISS main camera with OIS, and the Vivo V70 FE OIS on its 200MP main camera.

For selfies, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro and Vivo V60 both use 50MP autofocus cameras. The Vivo V70 FE lists 32MP (50MP on India units) and the Infinix Note 60 Pro lists 13MP with no front flash.

All four record rear video at 4K30, but only the Vivo V60 lists 4K60 front video, and only the Motorola Edge 50 Pro lists 240fps at 1080p. At retailer prices, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (PKR 120,000-130,000) offers a telephoto for PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 less than the Vivo V60 (PKR 135,000).

PhoneRear camerasMain sensorTelephotoMain camera OISFront cameraRear video
Motorola Edge 50 Pro50 + 13 + 10 MPOmnivision OV50E10MP, 3x opticalYes50MP Samsung S5KJNS, autofocus4K30
Infinix Note 60 Pro50 + 8 MPNot disclosedNoneDisputed13MP GalaxyCore GC13AO4K30
Vivo V6050 + 50 + 8 MPSony IMX76650MP Sony IMX882, 3x opticalYes50MP Samsung S5KJN1, autofocus4K30
Vivo V70 FE200 + 8 MPSamsung ISOCELL HP5NoneYes32MP, sensor not confirmed (50MP India)4K30

Verdict: The Vivo V60 has the most complete camera system, with every sensor named, a 50MP 3x telephoto and 4K60 front video, but the Motorola Edge 50 Pro matches its telephoto and autofocus selfie camera for PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 less, while the Vivo V70 FE and Infinix Note 60 Pro have no telephoto.

Battery & Charging Highlights

Battery & Charging Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro has the smallest battery in this group at 4500mAh, but it has the highest wired charging rating at 125W, against 7000mAh and 90W on the Vivo V70 FE. That gives the Vivo V70 FE 56% more capacity, while the Motorola Edge 50 Pro has a wired rating about 39% higher.

Wireless charging is the clearest differentiator. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro supports 50W wireless and 10W reverse wireless, and the Infinix Note 60 Pro supports 30W wireless, 5W reverse wireless and 7.5W reverse wired. The Vivo V60 and Vivo V70 FE have no wireless charging, although the Vivo V60 lists reverse wired charging and the Vivo V70 FE lists bypass charging.

Listed PCMark scores are close on three phones: 12h 30m for the Motorola Edge 50 Pro, 12h 39m for the Infinix Note 60 Pro and about 13 hours for the Vivo V60, all within 4% of each other. The Vivo V70 FE lists about 16 hours, roughly 28% above the Motorola Edge 50 Pro. The Edge 50 Pro matches the Note 60 Pro’s score on a battery 31% smaller, so the listed score does not scale with capacity.

Sources differ on the Infinix Note 60 Pro’s wired speed: its spec table lists 90W, while its FAQ lists 45W; this hasn’t been independently confirmed. At retailer prices, the Infinix Note 60 Pro (PKR 120,000) offers 44% more capacity than the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (PKR 120,000-130,000) with wireless charging, for the same price or up to PKR 10,000 less.

PhoneCapacityWiredWirelessReverse chargingPCMark
Motorola Edge 50 Pro4500mAh125W50W10W wireless12h 30m
Infinix Note 60 Pro6500mAh90W (FAQ: 45W)30W7.5W wired, 5W wireless12h 39m
Vivo V606500mAh90WNoWired yes, wireless no~13h
Vivo V70 FE7000mAh90WNoWired not confirmed, wireless no~16h

Verdict: The Vivo V70 FE has the largest battery and the longest listed PCMark score, but the Motorola Edge 50 Pro has the highest wired rating at 125W and, with the Infinix Note 60 Pro, is one of only two phones with wireless charging, so the Vivo V70 FE wins on endurance and the Motorola Edge 50 Pro wins on charging features.

Final Verdict

The Vivo V60 (PKR 135,000) ranks first overall, ahead of the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (PKR 120,000-130,000), on a balanced weighting of display, performance, RAM and memory, camera and battery, so all five categories support this result.

The Vivo V60 leads on performance at 1.1 million AnTuTu (v11) and on camera, and it shares the top memory score with the Motorola Edge 50 Pro, which pairs the same 12GB of RAM with a lower price.

The Vivo V70 FE wins on battery with 7000mAh, and the Infinix Note 60 Pro wins on display with 144Hz and a 4500 nits peak, but its undisclosed main sensor and missing telephoto pull it to last. The weighting treats a roughly 10% AnTuTu gap as a smaller difference than a missing telephoto or missing wireless charging.

On value, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro leads near PKR 120,000, but at PKR 130,000 the Vivo V70 FE edges ahead, so the result flips across its price range.

Bottom line: The Vivo V60 is the best all-round phone of the four at PKR 135,000, but the Motorola Edge 50 Pro is the better buy near PKR 120,000 for anyone who wants a telephoto camera, wireless charging and 12GB of RAM.

Ranking:

  1. Vivo V60 – PKR 135,000
  2. Motorola Edge 50 Pro – PKR 120,000-130,000
  3. Vivo V70 FE – PKR 120,000
  4. Infinix Note 60 Pro – PKR 120,000

Display Highlights

Display Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro matches the Infinix Note 60 Pro on refresh rate at 144Hz, but its listed peak brightness of 2000 nits is less than half of the Note 60 Pro’s 4500 nits. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro uses a curved 6.7-inch P-OLED panel at 1220 x 2712, about 446 ppi, with HDR10+ support and Pantone-validated colour.

The Infinix Note 60 Pro uses a 6.78-inch AMOLED at 1208 x 2644, roughly 429 ppi, which is within 4% of the Motorola Edge 50 Pro on sharpness.

The Vivo V70 FE is level with the Motorola Edge 50 Pro on sharpness at roughly 449 ppi on a 6.83-inch AMOLED (1260 x 2800), but it is capped at 120Hz. The Vivo V60 shares that 120Hz ceiling and drops to 1080 x 2392, roughly 388 ppi, about 13% less pixel density than the Motorola Edge 50 Pro.

Brightness needs care because peak brightness and high brightness mode (HBM) are different measurements. The Vivo V60 lists 5000 nits peak and 1500 nits HBM, and the Infinix Note 60 Pro lists 1600 nits HBM alongside its 4500 nits peak. The Vivo V70 FE lists only 1900 nits HBM, and the Motorola Edge 50 Pro lists only a 2000 nits peak, so those two cannot be ranked against each other. Among the phones that publish a peak figure, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro is the lowest.

At retailer prices, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro costs PKR 120,000-130,000 against PKR 120,000 for the Infinix Note 60 Pro, so the Note 60 Pro delivers higher listed brightness for the same price or up to PKR 10,000 less. The Vivo V60 costs PKR 135,000 and the Vivo V70 FE PKR 120,000.

PhonePanelSizeResolutionRefresh ratePeak brightnessHBM
Motorola Edge 50 ProP-OLED, curved6.7-inch1220 x 2712144Hz2000 nitsNot listed
Infinix Note 60 ProAMOLED6.78-inch1208 x 2644144Hz4500 nits1600 nits
Vivo V60AMOLED6.77-inch1080 x 2392120Hz5000 nits1500 nits
Vivo V70 FEAMOLED6.83-inch1260 x 2800120HzNot listed1900 nits

Verdict: The Motorola Edge 50 Pro ties the Infinix Note 60 Pro on 144Hz smoothness and sharpness, but its 2000 nits peak brightness trails the Note 60 Pro’s 4500 nits, so the Infinix Note 60 Pro is the stronger display at the same or a lower price.

Performance Highlights

Performance Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro scores 1 million AnTuTu (v11) on its Snapdragon 7 Gen 3, level with the Infinix Note 60 Pro at 1 million (v11) on the Snapdragon 7s Gen 4. The Vivo V60 leads the group at 1.1 million (v11) on the Snapdragon 7 Gen 4.

The Vivo V70 FE lists 990,000 (v11) on its Dimensity 7360 Turbo, within 1% of the Motorola Edge 50 Pro. v11 is the only version published for all four phones, so it is the fair four-way comparison. The pages round these scores, so gaps under 5% are treated as level.

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro launched in April 2024, while the Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V70 FE launched in March 2026, yet the older chip keeps pace with both. The Vivo V60 is about 10% ahead of the Motorola Edge 50 Pro, the only gap in the group above the 5% level.

On AnTuTu v10, only the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (860,000) and the Vivo V70 FE (710,000) have published scores, and there the Edge 50 Pro is about 21% ahead, a wider gap than v11 shows. The Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V60 have no v10 score listed, which says nothing about their real speed.

All four are 4nm octa-core chips. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro pairs Adreno 720 with a 2.63GHz peak clock, the Infinix Note 60 Pro Adreno 810 with 2.7GHz, the Vivo V60 Adreno 722 with 2.8GHz, and the Vivo V70 FE Mali-G615 MC2 with 2.5GHz. No gaming frame-rate data is listed for any of them, so the scores only suggest similar gaming and multitasking headroom for the first, second and fourth phones, with the V60 slightly higher. At retailer prices, the Vivo V60 costs PKR 135,000, PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 more than the Motorola Edge 50 Pro at PKR 120,000-130,000.

PhoneChipsetGPUMax clockAnTuTu v11AnTuTu v10Bootup time
Motorola Edge 50 ProSnapdragon 7 Gen 3Adreno 7202.63GHz1 million860,00018 s
Infinix Note 60 ProSnapdragon 7s Gen 4Adreno 8102.7GHz1 millionNot listedNot listed
Vivo V60Snapdragon 7 Gen 4Adreno 7222.8GHz1.1 millionNot listed18 s
Vivo V70 FEDimensity 7360 TurboMali-G615 MC22.5GHz990,000710,00015 s

Verdict: The Vivo V60 leads on AnTuTu v11 at 1.1 million, while the Motorola Edge 50 Pro, Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V70 FE are level at about 1 million, so the Edge 50 Pro gives up nothing to the newer chips except against the V60.

Memory & Storage Highlights

Memory & Storage Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro and Vivo V60 have identical memory setups: 12GB LPDDR4X RAM with 256GB UFS 2.2 storage and no microSD slot. Each has 50% more RAM than the Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V70 FE, which carry 8GB, but LPDDR4X and UFS 2.2 are the oldest memory standards in the group.

The Infinix Note 60 Pro has 8GB LPDDR5X, the newest RAM type listed, but its UFS 2.2 storage is the same older standard as the Motorola Edge 50 Pro and Vivo V60. Its spec table marks microSD as unconfirmed while its cons list says no card slot, so assume no expansion. The Vivo V70 FE has 8GB LPDDR5 with UFS 3.1, the fastest confirmed storage in the group, which implies quicker large app installs and file transfers than the UFS 2.2 phones.

None of the four phones offers confirmed microSD expansion, so 256GB is the working limit for each variant compared here. At retailer prices, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (PKR 120,000-130,000) matches the memory of the Vivo V60 for PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 less than its PKR 135,000 price. The Vivo V70 FE costs PKR 120,000 for the faster storage, but with 4GB less RAM.

PhoneRAMRAM typeStorageStorage typemicroSDPrice (PKR)
Motorola Edge 50 Pro12GBLPDDR4X256GBUFS 2.2No120,000-130,000
Infinix Note 60 Pro8GBLPDDR5X256GBUFS 2.2Not confirmed120,000
Vivo V6012GBLPDDR4X256GBUFS 2.2No135,000
Vivo V70 FE8GBLPDDR5256GBUFS 3.1No120,000

Verdict: The Motorola Edge 50 Pro ties the Vivo V60 on memory at 12GB LPDDR4X and UFS 2.2 for PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 less, while the Vivo V70 FE has the fastest storage and the Infinix Note 60 Pro the newest RAM type, so the Motorola Edge 50 Pro is the best capacity-per-rupee pick of the four.

Camera Highlights

Camera Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro lists a named sensor for every camera, including a 50MP Omnivision OV50E main camera, while the Infinix Note 60 Pro names only its 13MP GalaxyCore GC13AO front sensor and leaves its 50MP main sensor undisclosed.

The Vivo V60 also names every sensor, with a Sony IMX766 main and Sony IMX882 telephoto. The Vivo V70 FE names its 200MP Samsung ISOCELL HP5 main sensor but not its 8MP ultrawide or front sensor. The Edge 50 Pro and V60 are therefore the easiest to verify before buying, and the Note 60 Pro the hardest.

Optical zoom separates the group more than megapixels do. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro has a 10MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom and the Vivo V60 has a 50MP telephoto with 3x, while the Infinix Note 60 Pro and Vivo V70 FE have no telephoto and rely on digital zoom. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro also adds a 13MP ultrawide that doubles as a macro camera, against 8MP ultrawides on the other three.

Sources differ on stabilisation for the Infinix Note 60 Pro: its spec table lists digital stabilisation, while its pros list names an OIS camera; this hasn’t been independently confirmed. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro lists an f/1.4 main camera with OIS, the Vivo V60 a ZEISS main camera with OIS, and the Vivo V70 FE OIS on its 200MP main camera.

For selfies, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro and Vivo V60 both use 50MP autofocus cameras. The Vivo V70 FE lists 32MP (50MP on India units) and the Infinix Note 60 Pro lists 13MP with no front flash.

All four record rear video at 4K30, but only the Vivo V60 lists 4K60 front video, and only the Motorola Edge 50 Pro lists 240fps at 1080p. At retailer prices, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (PKR 120,000-130,000) offers a telephoto for PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 less than the Vivo V60 (PKR 135,000).

PhoneRear camerasMain sensorTelephotoMain camera OISFront cameraRear video
Motorola Edge 50 Pro50 + 13 + 10 MPOmnivision OV50E10MP, 3x opticalYes50MP Samsung S5KJNS, autofocus4K30
Infinix Note 60 Pro50 + 8 MPNot disclosedNoneDisputed13MP GalaxyCore GC13AO4K30
Vivo V6050 + 50 + 8 MPSony IMX76650MP Sony IMX882, 3x opticalYes50MP Samsung S5KJN1, autofocus4K30
Vivo V70 FE200 + 8 MPSamsung ISOCELL HP5NoneYes32MP, sensor not confirmed (50MP India)4K30

Verdict: The Vivo V60 has the most complete camera system, with every sensor named, a 50MP 3x telephoto and 4K60 front video, but the Motorola Edge 50 Pro matches its telephoto and autofocus selfie camera for PKR 5,000 to PKR 15,000 less, while the Vivo V70 FE and Infinix Note 60 Pro have no telephoto.

Battery & Charging Highlights

Battery & Charging Highlights

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro has the smallest battery in this group at 4500mAh, but it has the highest wired charging rating at 125W, against 7000mAh and 90W on the Vivo V70 FE. That gives the Vivo V70 FE 56% more capacity, while the Motorola Edge 50 Pro has a wired rating about 39% higher.

Wireless charging is the clearest differentiator. The Motorola Edge 50 Pro supports 50W wireless and 10W reverse wireless, and the Infinix Note 60 Pro supports 30W wireless, 5W reverse wireless and 7.5W reverse wired. The Vivo V60 and Vivo V70 FE have no wireless charging, although the Vivo V60 lists reverse wired charging and the Vivo V70 FE lists bypass charging.

Listed PCMark scores are close on three phones: 12h 30m for the Motorola Edge 50 Pro, 12h 39m for the Infinix Note 60 Pro and about 13 hours for the Vivo V60, all within 4% of each other. The Vivo V70 FE lists about 16 hours, roughly 28% above the Motorola Edge 50 Pro. The Edge 50 Pro matches the Note 60 Pro’s score on a battery 31% smaller, so the listed score does not scale with capacity.

Sources differ on the Infinix Note 60 Pro’s wired speed: its spec table lists 90W, while its FAQ lists 45W; this hasn’t been independently confirmed. At retailer prices, the Infinix Note 60 Pro (PKR 120,000) offers 44% more capacity than the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (PKR 120,000-130,000) with wireless charging, for the same price or up to PKR 10,000 less.

PhoneCapacityWiredWirelessReverse chargingPCMark
Motorola Edge 50 Pro4500mAh125W50W10W wireless12h 30m
Infinix Note 60 Pro6500mAh90W (FAQ: 45W)30W7.5W wired, 5W wireless12h 39m
Vivo V606500mAh90WNoWired yes, wireless no~13h
Vivo V70 FE7000mAh90WNoWired not confirmed, wireless no~16h

Verdict: The Vivo V70 FE has the largest battery and the longest listed PCMark score, but the Motorola Edge 50 Pro has the highest wired rating at 125W and, with the Infinix Note 60 Pro, is one of only two phones with wireless charging, so the Vivo V70 FE wins on endurance and the Motorola Edge 50 Pro wins on charging features.

Final Verdict

The Vivo V60 (PKR 135,000) ranks first overall, ahead of the Motorola Edge 50 Pro (PKR 120,000-130,000), on a balanced weighting of display, performance, RAM and memory, camera and battery, so all five categories support this result.

The Vivo V60 leads on performance at 1.1 million AnTuTu (v11) and on camera, and it shares the top memory score with the Motorola Edge 50 Pro, which pairs the same 12GB of RAM with a lower price.

The Vivo V70 FE wins on battery with 7000mAh, and the Infinix Note 60 Pro wins on display with 144Hz and a 4500 nits peak, but its undisclosed main sensor and missing telephoto pull it to last. The weighting treats a roughly 10% AnTuTu gap as a smaller difference than a missing telephoto or missing wireless charging.

On value, the Motorola Edge 50 Pro leads near PKR 120,000, but at PKR 130,000 the Vivo V70 FE edges ahead, so the result flips across its price range.

Bottom line: The Vivo V60 is the best all-round phone of the four at PKR 135,000, but the Motorola Edge 50 Pro is the better buy near PKR 120,000 for anyone who wants a telephoto camera, wireless charging and 12GB of RAM.

Ranking:

  1. Vivo V60 – PKR 135,000
  2. Motorola Edge 50 Pro – PKR 120,000-130,000
  3. Vivo V70 FE – PKR 120,000
  4. Infinix Note 60 Pro – PKR 120,000

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Premium Curved Display
  • Fast 125W Charging
  • Wireless Charging Support
  • Versatile Triple Cameras
  • Sharp 50MP Selfie
  • Lightweight Premium Design

Cons

  • Average Battery Endurance
  • No Telephoto Periscope
  • Curved Screen Fragility
  • Limited Major Updates
  • No Expandable Storage
  • No Headphone Jack

Who Is It Best For?

Best For

  • High-Quality Streaming
  • Portrait Photography
  • Fast Battery Charging
  • Stylish Daily Use
  • Social Media Creation
  • Casual Gaming

Not Best For

  • Hardcore Gaming
  • Long-Term Software Support
  • Extreme Battery Endurance
  • Low-Light Videography
  • Flat-Screen Preference
Video Reviews & Tests
// hands-on videos for this phone

Official Trailer

Launch Teaser
Official Trailer

Unboxing

What's In The Box
Unboxing

Disassembly / Teardown

Inside Look
Disassembly / Teardown

PUBG Gaming Test

FPS & Heat Test
PUBG Gaming Test

Camera Test

Photo & Video Samples
Camera Test

Related Comparisions

Motorola Series Row

FAQs Questions

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro uses a 6.7-inch curved pOLED display with 1220 x 2712 resolution (about 446 ppi) and a 144Hz refresh rate. Peak brightness reaches 2000 nits, with HDR10+ support and Pantone-validated colours. The screen is protected by Corning Gorilla Glass (the version isn’t specified).

It runs on the Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 3, a 4nm chip with one 2.63GHz and four 2.4GHz Cortex-A715 cores plus three 1.8GHz Cortex-A510 cores. The GPU is the Adreno 720. It’s an upper-mid-range 5G chip that handles everyday apps, multitasking and popular games like PUBG Mobile and Call of Duty Mobile smoothly.

It comes in 8GB or 12GB RAM with 256GB or 512GB storage, and some regions also list 128GB. There is no microSD card slot, so pick the storage size you need at purchase.

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro has a triple rear camera: a 50MP main camera (f/1.4 with OIS), a 10MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom and a 13MP ultra-wide that also works as a macro camera. The front camera is 50MP with autofocus, and the phone records 4K video. It’s the first Motorola phone with a Pantone-validated camera, for accurate colours and skin tones.

The Motorola Edge 50 Pro has a 4500mAh battery with 125W wired TurboPower charging, and Motorola claims 0% to 100% in about 18 minutes. It also supports 50W wireless charging and 10W reverse wireless charging, which is unusual in this price range. The phone is IP68 water and dust resistant.

Scroll to Top